The Anchor Bay Community Foundation administers endowed scholarship funds and assists in the growth of those not fully endowed. Individual scholarships support higher education for high school graduates in the fields of business, criminal justice, culinary arts, economics, engineering, fine arts, general studies, government, law enforcement, mathematics, medicine, music, performing arts, science, social studies, technology, technical school, trade school, and includes internships.


The Anchor Bay Community Foundation is proud to be able to offer a series of scholarships to graduating high school students who intend to continue their studies in higher education. These scholarship funds were created by generous donors to provide financial assistance for students pursuing higher education and training. 

The name of the scholarship may not reflect what the areas of study are for an individual selection. Be sure to read the first page of each listing to see what the area(s) of study are, and whether they are intended for college/university, trade school, apprenticeship or technical program. Each application has different requirements. Make sure to provide all of the required supporting materials when submitting applications. If the application is not complete it will be denied.

Some scholarships are available only for Anchor Bay High School students. Others are for graduating high school seniors who are residents of the Anchor Bay School District. A student may apply for more than one scholarship.

If application is made through the Anchor Bay Counseling Office, completed applications and supporting materials should be MAILED to the Counseling Center:
Counseling Center
Anchor Bay High School
6319 County Line Rd.
Fair Haven, MI 48023

All other applications should be mailed to:
Anchor Bay Community Foundation
P.O. Box 88
New Baltimore, MI 48047-0088

Please check the application deadlines that are noted in the application links.


Joseph P. Abell: Creative Arts Scholarship

Edward Accivatti: Culinary Arts Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Anchor Bay Band Boosters Scholarships

Greg & Mary Ann Bayer Family: Government, Economics & Social Studies Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Patti Borke: Trade School Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Bette Dunlap Carrothers: Music Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Jimmie & Joyce Foehr: Struggles to Strength Women’s Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Robert & Louise Hodson Memorial Scholarship for Education

Independent Insurance Agents of Macomb County (Macomb County Graduating Senior)

Pamela L. Kraft Memorial Scholarship for Dance and Creative Studies (Macomb County Graduating Senior)

Stuart MacDonald: Business & Technology Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Keith W. Marcola: Medical Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Justin Mello Law Enforcement / Criminal Justice Memorial Scholarship

New Baltimore Lions Club: Bob Johnson & Greg Bayer General Studies Memorial Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

New Baltimore Lions Club: Trade & Technical School Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Michael Osadchuk: College/Technical School Scholarship (ABHS Senior who has earned a varsity letter in tennis)

Lois & Dick Pierson: Building Trades & STEM Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Pierson Family: Young Men’s Education Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Ann M. Ruzzin: Fine Arts Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Frank C. Ruzzin: Science/Engineering Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Selective Industries, Inc.: Alumni Business/Technology Scholarship (ABHS Senior residing in the Anchor Bay School District)

Missy Wood Streveler: Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior male & female who has earned a varsity letter in Cross-Country or Track)

Julia VanTiem Business/General Studies Memorial Scholarship

Venture Global Engineering Foundation Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Steve and Gloria Whittlesey: General Business Scholarship


Velma Cullen MacDonald Continuing Education Scholarship

Wayne & Joan Webber Engineering / Medical Scholarship


Kaarto Christian K-College Scholarship Fund

Impetus Foundation Grant Study Abroad

Anchor Bay Community Foundation