The Anchor Bay Community Foundation is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization established to raise funds for the long-term benefit of the Anchor Bay community and the greater New Baltimore and Chesterfield Township area. While we raise funds, our primary mission is to be a grant maker.

The Anchor Bay Community Foundation was organized in 1995 with an idea from Anchor Bay Schools Superintendent Dr. Juliana Texley, School Board President Roger Facione, and School Board Trustee Bob Miller. They wanted to create a community foundation with a philosophy based on the 40-year history of the Anchor Bay Student Service Club and the Anchor Bay Mothers Club. Those groups were interested in implementing or complimenting cultural, educational and social programs in the area.

Frank C. Ruzzin, a former Anchor Bay School Board Trustee, approached friends and business people who embraced a similar interest. Those folks became Founders with twenty-five individual contributions of $1,000, which was used to establish a $25,000 endowment.

The Anchor Bay Community Foundation has grown considerably since 1995 with current assets that exceed $1,000,000.

Joseph P. Abell Family
Anchor Bay Mothers Club
Anchor Bay Rotary
Kenneth B. Anderson
David S. Angell
Greg & Mary Ann Bayer
Beatrice Burgess
Thomas, Sharon & Catherine Cumings
Walter & Christine Desjarlais
Mary Fusco
Patricia L. Gendernalik
William Johns
William Kolarik
Stuart & Velma MacDonald
Betty C. Niemetta & Lottie M. Schmidt, Inc.
Megan & Karen Panyard
Max J. Plante
Paul Rogers
Frank C. Ruzzin
Oscar F. & Mary R. Socia
Joseph D. & Dorothy Stabile
Gary & Juliana Texley
Ann Theut
Wayne & Joan Webber
Steven B. Whittlesey

Anchor Bay Community Foundation