The Anchor Bay Community Foundation is proud to be able to offer a series of scholarships to graduating high school students who intend to continue their studies in higher education. These scholarship funds were created by generous donors to provide financial assistance for students pursuing higher education and training. 

Jim & Diane Shaieb present their 2019 Academic & Leadership Scholarship

Here are some tips for completion of the applications:

The name of the scholarship may not reflect what the areas of study are for an individual selection. Be sure to read the first page of each listing to see what the area(s) of study are, whether they are intended for college/university, trade school, apprenticeship or technical program. Each application has different requirements. Make sure to provide all of the required supporting materials when submitting applications. If the application is not complete it will be denied.

Some scholarships are available only for Anchor Bay High School students. Others are for graduating high school seniors who are residents of the Anchor Bay School District. A student may apply for more than one scholarship.

Due to Governor Whitmer’s Executive Order 2020-35 closing schools for the remainder of the 2019-2020 school year to mitigate the spread of COVID-19, the deadline for all scholarship applications has been extended to Friday, May 01, 2020. Selection committees will review every application. Winners will be announced.

Doug Kraft presents the scholarship award from Venture Global Engineering Foundation in May 2018.

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Monday, August 03, 2020

Velma Cullen MacDonald: Continuing Education Scholarship initiated by The Anchor Bay Lions Club (Resident of Anchor Bay area)


If application is made through the Anchor Bay Counseling Office, completed applications and supporting materials should be MAILED to the Counseling Center:

Counseling Center
Anchor Bay High School
6319 County Line Rd.
Fair Haven, MI 48023

All other applications should be mailed to:

Anchor Bay Community Foundation
P.O. Box 88
New Baltimore, MI 48047-0088

Scholarship award winners will be notified.

Abell Ruzzin: Creative Arts Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Edward Accivatti: Culinary Arts Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Greg & Mary Ann Bayer Family: Government, Economics & Social Studies Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Patti Borke: Trade School Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Bette Dunlap Carrothers: Music Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Jimmie & Joyce Foehr: Struggles to Strength Women’s Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Independent Insurance Agents of Macomb County (Macomb County Graduating Senior Residing in the Anchor Bay School District)

Stuart MacDonald: Business & Technology Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Keith W. Marcola: Medical Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Justin Mello: Law Enforcement/Criminal Justice Memorial Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Joseph “Joe” Mellon Memorial Law Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

New Baltimore Lions Club: Bob Johnson & Greg Bayer General Studies Memorial Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

New Baltimore Lions Club: Trade & Technical School Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Michael Osadchuk: College/Technical School Scholarship (ABHS Senior who has earned a varsity letter in tennis)

Lois & Dick Pierson: Building Trades & STEM Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Pierson Family: Young Men’s Education Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Frank C. Ruzzin: Science/Engineering Scholarship (ABHS Senior)

Selective Industries, Inc.: Alumni Business/Technology Scholarship (ABHS Senior residing in the Anchor Bay School District)

James & Diane Shaieb: Academic & Leadership Scholarship (ABHS Graduating Student)

Missy Wood Streveler: Memorial Scholarship (ABHS Senior male & female who has earned a varsity letter in Cross-Country or Track)

Venture Global Engineering Foundation Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)

Wayne & Joan Webber: Engineering/Medical Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District, or College Student with ABSD Hometown Residency)

Steve & Gloria Whittlesey: General Business Studies Scholarship (Resident of Anchor Bay School District)